About Us



The Staff of The V Foundation for Cancer Research

Susan Braun
Chief Executive Officer

Sherrie Mazur
Vice President of Communications    
Stephanie Silverman
Social Media Specialist
Katie Sweet
Communications Coordinator

Events and Cause Marketing 
Rob Steeger
Vice President of Events and Cause Marketing 
Danielle Smith
Senior Director of Corporate and Market Development
Autumne Bennett
Director of Special Events
Ashton Shafto
Corporate and Market Development Coordinator

John Leshney
Senior Vice President of Development
Craig Rogers
Senior Development Officer
Steve Scott
Senior Development Officer
Mark Steudel
Associate Director of Development for Prospect Research 

Grants Administration
Carole Wegner, PhD, HCLD
Director of Grants

Jefferson Parker
Vice President of Operations
Michaela Johnson-Tena
Donor Gift Processor
Katie McDonald
Office Manager
Sheila Parker
Administrative Assistant
Sue Tracey
Administrative Assistant
Mary Umstead
Administrative Assistant
Carolyn Waldrup
Staff Accountant